A. It takes up to 12 weeks to process a paper return during the filing season. Until the return is processed, the information will not be in our computer system. Contact us if it has been more than 12 weeks since you filed by calling 860-297-5962 during business hours (8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., weekdays).
Did you know that if you filed your Connecticut income tax return electronically, you would have received your refund within 4 business days? Most Connecticut residents can use one of these paperless filing methods. Please consider one of these options when you file your next Connecticut income tax return. Visit our Online Filing Page for more information.
This answer is intended to provide general information concerning a frequently asked question about a current position, policy, or practice associated with the taxes administered by the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services. It may include an informal interpretation of Connecticut tax law by the Department of Revenue Services (DRS). However, it is not intended to serve as a legal ruling.