A. If all of the criteria are met, the taxpayer must complete Form AU-620, Direct Payment Permit Application, and remit the $20 permit fee to DRS. If the application is approved, DRS deposits the $20 permit fee. If the application is denied, DRS returns the permit fee. For further details and to download the form, go to the Direct Payment Permit Application webpage.
This answer is intended to provide general information concerning a frequently asked question about a current position, policy, or practice associated with the taxes administered by the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services. It may include an informal interpretation of Connecticut tax law by the Department of Revenue Services (DRS). However, it is not intended to serve as a legal ruling.